FROG Westland Wyvern

This is the place to showcase your models....
a34comet
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:32 am

FROG Westland Wyvern

Unread postby a34comet » Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:39 pm

Well this is the latest Frog Kit I have completed.

I compared it to the more recent CMR klit of the Wyvern and I can say that they did a good job on this many years ago. Did some upgrade work and a set of home made decals

It was a most enjoyable build

Thanks

Fred Coulson
Attachments
wyvern.jpg
wyvern.jpg (80.53 KiB) Viewed 7097 times

CSMO
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:21 pm
Location: Columbia, Missouri, U.S.A.

Re: FROG Westland Wyvern

Unread postby CSMO » Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:18 pm

Watch out! It's that hooligan, Dennis the Menace. Beautiful build, Fred.

Adios, Larry.
Field Artillery brings dignity to what otherwise would be merely a vulgar brawl.

stevehnz
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: FROG Westland Wyvern

Unread postby stevehnz » Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:26 pm

A nice job on that, I still have fond memories of making mine 35 + years ago, its in bits now waiting to be reborn with a Magna models trainer conversion. I'd be keen to find another though the Tryumpeter one I have is 'sposed to be OK too. :roll:
Steve.

ejboyd5
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:11 pm
Location: Southold, NY

Re: FROG Westland Wyvern

Unread postby ejboyd5 » Sun Mar 22, 2015 9:24 pm

Continuing my long standing affair with Frog, here's Westland Wyvern S.4 WN325 wearing the "plums and custard" livery of 830 Squadron while aboard H.M.S. Eagle during Operation Musketeer in 1956.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

GarryRussell
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Valmeira, Latvia

Re: FROG Westland Wyvern

Unread postby GarryRussell » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:20 pm

Great job on that 8-)

Always an interesting beast, no mistaking a Wyvern


Return to “My Models”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest